Pakistan Cricket Match

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Quaid-E-Azam Trophy

Quaid-e-Azam Mohammad Ali Jinnah
The tournament is named after the founder of Pakistan, Quaid-e-Azam Mohammad Ali Jinnah and is the most prestigious event in the domestic cricket calendar. Quaid-e-Azam Trophy this year has been divided into two divisions; the Gold League and the Silver League. Both leagues will enjoy first-class status; the winners of the Gold League will be declared the national champion while the winners of the Silver League will get promotion into the Gold League of the subsequent season. Bottom placed team of the Gold League will be relegated to the Silver League of the next season. All matches are of four days duration, with the two finals of either league to be spread over five days. The competition has been contested sometimes by regional teams, sometimes by departments, and sometimes by a mixture of the two. Karachi teams have won the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 17 times, PIA 6, National Bank 5, Lahore teams and United Bank 4, Bahawalpur, Punjab and Railways 2, ADBP, Faisalabad, Habib Bank and Peshawar 1.

Of the previous 47 Quaid-e-Azam Trophy editions, Karachi have won the championship most a grand total of 17 times followed by Pakistan International Airlines (PIA), who have been the national champions on six occasions.

List of Winners

2003-04 Faisalabad
2002-03 PIA
2001-02 Karachi Whites
2000-01 Lahore City Blues
1999-00 PIA
1998-99 Peshawar
1997-98 Karachi Blues
1996-97 Lahore City
1995-96 Karachi Blues
1994-95 Karachi Blues
1993-94 Lahore City
1992-93 Karachi Whites
1991-92 Karachi Whites
1990-91 Karachi Whites
1989-90 PIA
1988-89 ADBP
1987-88 PIA
1986-87 National Bank
1985-86 Karachi
1984-85 United Bank
1983-84 National Bank
1982-83 United Bank
1981-82 National Bank
1980-81 United Bank
1979-80 PIA
1978-79 National Bank
1977-78 Habib Bank
1976-77 United Bank
1975-76 National Bank
1974-75 Punjab A
1973-74 Railways
1972-73 Railways
1970-71 Karachi Blues
1969-70 PIA
1968-69 Lahore
1966-67 Karachi
1964-65 Karachi blues
1963-64 Karachi Blues
1962-63 Karachi A
1961-62 Karachi Blues
1959-60 Karachi
1958-59 Karachi
1957-58 Bahawalpur
1956-57 Punjab
1954-55 Karachi
1953-54 Bahawalpur

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.