Pakistan Cricket Match

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Pakistan Cricket 2010

Asia Cup Cricket 2010 in Sri Lanka

India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh will take part in the tenth edition of the Asia Cup for cricket, which will be held in Sri Lanka in June, 2010.
Each side will play each other once in the group stages.

15 June Day/NightPakistan v Sri LankaRangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla
16 June Day/NightIndia v BangladeshRangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla
18 June Day/NightSri Lanka v BangladeshRangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla
19 June Day/NightPakistan v IndiaRangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla
21 June Day/NightPakistan v BangladeshRangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla
22 June Day/NightIndia v Sri LankaRangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla
24 June Day/NightFINAL:
India v Sri Lanka
Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla
Last Asia Cup Asia Cup Cricket 2008 News

Asia Cup Cricket 2010 News

Harbhajan hits Pakistan out of the ball park

India edged home by three wickets with one ball to spare against Pakistan in a key Asia Cup one-day match in Dambulla on Saturday, with the help of a Harbhajan sixer. For India, Gautam Gambhir top-scored with 83, while Saeed Ajmal took 3/56. Earlier, Pakistan made a good start to their innings, courtesy of openers Imran Farhat and Salman Butt, who put on 71 runs for the opening wicket.
With this loss, Pakistan is out of the Asia cup, while India will face Sri Lanka in the final on June 24th (next Thursday) following the final two round-robin games.
IND vs PAK, ODI, Dambulla: Pakistan 267 (49.3 overs; Butt 74, Kamran 51, Praveen 3-53) lost to India 271/7 (49.5 overs, Gambhir 83, Dhoni 56, Saeed Ajmal 3-56) by 3 wickets

Asia Cup 2010 India vs Pakistan Match Preview

India and Pakistan renew their rivalry on the cricket field as they meet each other in the Micromax Asia Cup 2010 on Saturday. India and Pakistan last played each other in September 2009 at the ICC Champions Trophy in South Africa, a match India lost by 54 run. Pakistan lost their opening match to Sri Lanka, while India on the other hand, won their first match against Bangladesh with a bonus point. India: Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt. & wk), Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Praveen Kumar, Zaheer Khan, Ashish Nehra

Pakistan: Salman Butt, Imran Farhat, Umar Amin, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi (capt.), Kamran Akmal (Wicket Keeper), Abdul Razzaq, Mohammad Aamer, Shoaib Akhtar, Mohammad Asif

2010 ICC World Twenty20, The West Indies

ICC World Twenty20 West Indies 2010

World Twenty20 2010 Final: England vs Australia - England wins Twenty/20 World Cup

Man of the match Craig Kieswetter scored a wonderful half century (63) to steer his team to a comprehensive 7 wicket victory over Australia after England bowlers restricted them to just three sixes and ten fours in 20 overs. The current 50 overs World Cup and Champions Trophy holders Australia could only score 147 for six, with David Hussey's 59 the top score.Looking for their first ever Cricket World Cup win (in any format), South Africa-born batsmen Kevin Pietersen (47) and Craig Kieswetter were involved in a 111-run partnership for the second wicket. Pietersen was named man of the tournament for scoring 248 runs.
World Twenty20 2010 Final: England 148/3 (Craig Kieswetter 63, Kevin Pietersen 47) beat Australia 147/6 (David Hussey 59) by seven wickets.

Second Semi-Final: Freakish Hussey shocks Pakistan in final over

World Twenty20 Second Semi-Final: Australia 197/7 (19.5 ov) beat Pakistan 191/6 (20 ov), Michael Hussey 60(24 3x4 6x6)

Super Eight match 21: South Africa crashes out of the WT20

World Twenty20 Match #21: Pakistan 148/7 (20 ov) beat South Africa 137/7 (20 ov) by 11 runs.

Super Eight match 17: New Zealand edge out Pakistan

World Twenty20 Match 17: New Zealand 133/7 (20 ov) beat Pakistan 132/7 (20 ov) by 1 run.

Group Stage match 6: Australia seal easy win over Pakistan

Shane Watson hit a magnificient 81 from 49 as Australia scattered the Pakistan bowlers for 191 in their 20 overs before the seamers sealed a 34 run victory. Hussey (53 from 29) gave ample support, and Australia seemed to be on their way to the first 200+ innings of the 2010 championship as they were 191/5 by the end of the 19th over. But then, an unbelievable final over from Aamer - a five-wicket maiden, with two runouts - ended the Australian innings 9 runs short. Australia's bowlers had a field day, with opening bowlers Shaun Tait (3-20) and Dirk Nannes (3-41) making sure wickets fell regularly. For Pakistan, Misbah-ul-Haq hit a lively 41 and Shahid Afridi scored 33 off 24 balls.
World Twenty20 Match 6: Australia 191 (Watson 81, Hussey 53, Aamer 3-23) beat Pakistan 157 (Misbah 41, Tait 3-20, Nannes 3-41) by 34 runs

Group Stage matches 5 & 6: India vs South Africa, Pakistan vs Australia

2007 World Champion India will meet 2009 World Cup Semi Finalist South Africa in a Group-C match at St Lucia today. While India won their first group encounter against Afghanistan, it is South Africa's first match in this World Cup. The second match of the day at the same location is between the current World Champions Pakistan and a team many expect to take home this year's trophy - Australia.

Group Stage match 4: Pakistan hold off Tigers

Defending champions Pakistan survived a spirited Bangladesh fight-back to win their opening World Twenty20 in a Goup A match. Openers Salman Butt (73) and Kamran Akmal (73) set up the victory as they both hit 73 to help Pakistan to an imposing 172 for three.
Mohammad Ashraful (65) and skipper Shakib Al Hasan (47) kept the Tigers alive though, putting on 91 runs for the third wicket. Mohammad Sami removed the dangerous Shakib and Mahmudullah in the same over before getting Mushifuqur Rahim caught in the deep to finish with figures of three for 29. Pakistan: Kamran Akmal (W), Salman Butt, Mohammad Hafeez, Shahid Afridi (C), Umar Akmal, Fawad Alam, Misbah-ul-Haq, Abdul Razzaq, Mohammad Aamer, Mohammad Sami, Saeed Ajmal Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Mohammad Ashraful, Shakib Al Hasan (C), Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim (W), Naeem Islam, Suhrawadi Shuvo, Shafiul Islam, Mashrafe Mortaza, Abdur Razzak
World Twenty20 Match 4: Pakistan 172/3 (Butt 73, Akmal 73) beat Bangladesh 151/7 (Ashraful 65, Sami 3-29) by 21 runs

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.