Pakistan Cricket Match

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Pakistan Cricket News 2007

Comprehensive Cricket News, Latest Information and Live ball-by-ball Commentary.
India vs Pakistan 2007 Cricket Series

India vs Pakistan 2007 Cricket Series

Pakistan will play 5 ODIs, followed by 3 test matches during the Indian tour starting November 06 2007.

Get the latest news of Pakistan's 2007 India Tour →

India vs Pakistan 2007 Cricket Series - Home | Results | Live Telecast | Tickets | Teams Schedule

India's First Live Webcam Site

Pakistan tour of India 2007/08 Cricket Series

Dravid dropped from India's one-day squad; Sehwag is back

Former captain Rahul Dravid was dropped and his former deputy Virender Sehwag was recalled to the 15-member Indian One-day squad for the first two matches of the upcoming cricket series against arch-rivals Pakistan.
"We haven't spoken to him yet. We wanted to give him a break for a while," was how the India Chief Selector Dilip Vengsarkar responded to the media while talking about the decision to drop the 34-year-old Dravid, who struggled for runs right through the recent ODI series against Australia. He also added the selection committee had consulted captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni over telephone before finalising the squad for the first two matches to be held in Guwahati (November 5) and Mohali (November 8).
Left-handed opener Gautam Gambhir, who missed the last four matches in the series against Australia because of an injury, expectedly made a comeback in place of S Badrinath, while Uttar Pradesh paceman Praveen Kumar was the lone new face. India Team against Pakistan: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain), Yuvraj Singh, Virender Sehwag, Sourav Ganguly, Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir, Robin Uthappa, Rohit Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Murali Kartik, Zaheer Khan, RP Singh, Irfan Pathan, S Sreesanth and Praveen Kumar.

Shoaib Akhtar finds his way back; Shoaib Malik will lead

Pakistan on Friday recalled fast bowler Shoaib Akhtar for next months one-day series in India
The 32 year old Shoaib is expected to make his comeback in the final one-dayer against South Africa in Lahore on Monday after having served a 13-match ban over misconduct.
The young Karachi all-rounder Fawad Alam also found a place in the 16-man squad for the five-match ODI series in India, while misfiring opener Imran Nazir was given another chance. Shoaib Malik will lead the squad in India where the tourists will also play three Tests.
The Test squad will be announced just before the conclusion of the ODI series. Pakistan ODI Team for India: Shoaib Malik (Captain), Salman Butt, Imran Nazir, Yasir Hameed, Younis Khan, Mohammad Yousuf, Shahid Afridi, Misbah-ul Haq, Fawad Alam, Kamran Akmal, Mohammad Asif, Shoaib Akhtar, Umar Gul, Sohail Tanvir, Rao Iftikhar Anjum and Abdul Rehman.

India's winter season to start with 12 one-dayers

The Indian cricket team's winter season this year will start with 12 limited-overs internationals against Australia and Pakistan, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) said Tuesday.
The Indian board finalized the fixtures for the home series against Australia and Pakistan. Australia will play seven one-dayers during its Sept. 25-Oct.
13 tour of India, scheduled soon after the conclusion of the inaugural Twenty-20 World Cup in South Africa. Pakistan will play five limited-overs internationals, followed by three test matches during its tour of India slated for for Nov. 2-Dec. 13.
After the Pakistan team's visit, the Indian cricketers will leave for a tour of Australia that will feature both tests and one-dayers. India's home schedule will also feature three test matches in March, whose itinerary the board will finalize later.

Pakistan Cricket Series Results 2009

Pakistan ODI Matches 2009

Series Played Won Lost N/R
v Sri Lanka 3 1 2 0
Total 3 1 2 0

Pakistan Test Matches 2009

Series Played Won Lost N/R
v Sri Lanka 2 0 0 2
Total 2 0 0 2

Pakistan Twenty20 Matches 2009

Series Played Won Lost N/R
- 0 0 0 0
Total 0 0 0 0

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.